French School Holidays in Zone B (Alpes-Maritimes and Var)

The school calendar for the Côte d'Azur: when schools of the Riviera close for vacations and the children are on holiday. The calendar includes the dates of summer holidays, half-term, the spring break and the Christmas break...

These are the dates for Government School Calendar in Zone B which includes the Alpes-Maritimes and Var.

Private schools may have slightly different dates for the school vacations; you will need to check with the relevant school.

Alpes-Maritimes and Var School Holidays
Zone B: School Year 2013-2014
Back to School Tuesday 3 September 2013
Half Term (Toussaint) Saturday 19 October 2013
Monday 4 November 2013
Christmas (Noël) Saturday 21 December 2013
Monday 6 January 2014
Winter Half Term (Hiver) Saturday 22 February 2014
Monday 10 March 2014
Easter (Printemps) Saturday 19 April 2014
Monday 5 May 2014
Summer Holidays Begin Saturday 5 July 2014


Zone B: School Year 2014-2015
Back to School Tuesday 2 September 2014
Half Term (Toussaint) Saturday 18 October 2014
Monday 3 November 2014
Christmas (Noël) Saturday 20 December 2014
Monday 5 January 2015
Winter Half Term (Hiver) Saturday 21 February 2015
Monday 9 March 2015
Easter (Printemps) Saturday 25 April 2015
Monday 11 May 2015
Summer Holidays Begin Saturday 4 July 2015

The dates above indicate the final day of school and the day classes resume for a new term.

Do you have a suggestion to improve this page? click here...

Business Directory:
Related Categories

Content Sponsor

Mougins School

Established international school offering a British curriculum for ages 3 to 18. State of the art facilities on a custom-built campus. IGCSE, AS and A Level lead to entry to top universities. Sport, music and theatre complement the high academics.
Find out more...

Postcards

Provençal Girls

Provençal Girls

At the orange festival in le Bar sur Loup

Content Sponsor

Mougins School

Established international school offering a British curriculum for ages 3 to 18. State of the... Find out more...

The English Car Mechanics

Car dealers with a range of high quality cars for sale. All vehicles come with guarantee.... Find out more...

Postcards

Content Sponsor

Mougins School

Established international school offering a British curriculum for ages 3 to 18. State of the art facilities on a custom-built campus. IGCSE, AS and A Level lead to entry to top universities. Sport, music and theatre complement the high academics.
Find out more...

Essentials

Maps

Useful local maps covering all key areas of French Riviera

Read More...